Alumni Stories

Bloch School alumni can be found in the private, public and nonprofit sectors, making important contributions and making a difference, center stage and behind the scenes.

Want to share a story? Email or submit online through the Class Notes form.

Class Notes

Patrick Sallee (MPA '06) was named Chief Executive Officer of the newly formed Wyandotte Community Health Center

Sarah Littleton Schiltz (MS '07) named youngest female partner ever at MarksNelson

Larry R. Kemm (BS '84) joins Carlton Fields as Of Counsel

Megan M. Scheidt Gilliland (MPA '06) was recently hired as the communications and education manager for The League of Kansas Municipalities. In this position, she serves as the editor-in-chief of the Kansas Government Journal.

Molly Kerr (MBA '91) has been named The Private Bank's market executive for Bank of Kansas City

Clarence Tan (BBA '12) makes math homework a video game with Coda Quest

John Owen (MS '03) named Chief Financial Officer for Executive AirShare

Brian D. Corn (EMBA '04) named Chief Technology Officer at Athlete Network, an online platform designed to keep athletes competing in life after sports

Greg Manis (BBA '90) appointed corporate director of communications at MGP, a leading supplier of premium distilled spirits and specialty wheat proteins and starches

Todd D. Bower (BBA '89) named AVP and branch manager at Dime Bank in Connecticut

Scott Ast (MPA '91) recently published his second book, Managing Crises Overseas

Dr. Sergio Canavati (MBA '09, Ph.D. '15) joins the business school faculty at Sonoma State University

Col. Thomas Burke (Executive MBA '09) received command of the 130th Field Artillery Brigade of the Kansas National Guard on Sept. 18

Natasha Kirsch (MPA '14) creates a path out of poverty with The Grooming Project

David S. Wiley (BS '91) Kansas City Hospice & Palliative Care appoints David Wiley as new CEO

David Bernstein (MBA '95) recently launched Squix - the first online retailer exclusively devoted to germ-fighting products

Mike Plunkett (BS '91) is co-founder, COO and CFO of PayIt, a startup that recently won third place in the U.S. Conference of Mayors and Code for America Tech Innovation Pitch. This honor was announced at SXSW.

Greg Farmer (EMBA '12) named Kansas City Star managing editor


Thomas Maloney (MBA '70)
Candice N. Minear (MPA '13)
Lindsay Jaye Sharp (MS '10 )
Steven Theodore Alexopoulos (BBA '86)
Gerald Meredith Donna (MBA '67)
John E. Henderson (BBA '57)
William Henry Maxon (MPA '76)
Walter S. White (BBA '70)
Paul Francis Habiger (MBA '71)
Eric William Johnston (BBA '84)
Mary Patricia McCarthy Laubinger (MPA '84)
John J. Rieger (BBA '85)
George Percival Jackson, Jr. (BBA '58 )
Christopher Lee Franklin (BBA '13)
Frank C. Swinney (BBA '57)
Dr. James S. Crabtree (MBA '63)
William R. Betker (MBA '74)
Roy Victor Ekberg (MBA '67)
Lloyd Edward Rethemeyer II (BBA '73)
Gary Michael Bridges (BBA '82)
Bernether Macklin (CU '84)
Donald R. Bailey (BS '83)
Deborah E. Rose (BBA '78 )
Larry R. Blessing (BBA '65))

Henry W. Bloch School of Management
5110 Cherry Street
Kansas City, MO 64110

Linked In Youtube Twitter Facebook